• During the 2019 Legislative Session, Kansas Legislators adopted a change to the school funding formula that applies to out-of-state students who are attending Kansas schools. As a result, these changes will impact out-of-state students attending Riverton USD 404, beginning with the 2019-2020 school year.

    Beginning with the 2019-2020 school year, any student who resides in a state other than Kansas, who enrolls for the 2019-2020 school year, shall pay tuition to Riverton USD 404 equal to twenty-five (25%) percent of the Kansas base state aid per pupil ($1109).

    Out-of-State Student Enrollment Policy

Last Modified on July 16, 2019