• Kansas Qualified Admissions
    State universities in Kansas follow Qualified Admissions (QA) criteria when admitting undergraduate students.  QA guarantees admission to a state university for Kansas residents meeting certain criteria. These criteria are set by the Kansas Board of Regents, the governing body for the six state universities. The purpose of QA is to enhance success at the university level by ensuring students are prepared for the rigors of a university education. The institutions that use QA for admission are:  Emporia State University, Fort Hays State University, Kansas State University, Pittsburg State University, University of Kansas, and Wichita State University.  
     Qualified Admissions 2015-2016 and After
    Kansas Scholars Curriculum Quick Facts
Last Modified on August 21, 2018